About Federal University of Agriculture (FUNAAB), Abeokuta

Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) was established in 1988 by the Federal Government when four universities of technology, earlier merged in 1984, were demerged.

The University is established as a non-profit public higher education institution located in the city of Abeokuta, Ogun State. University of Agriculture, Abeokuta is officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

The University offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as pre-bachelor degrees (i.e. certificates, diplomas, and associate or foundation degrees), bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

RELATED:  Wale – Black Bonnie Ft Jacquees (Official Video)

International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment at FUNAAB.

General Information

University Name: Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

Nickname: FUNAAB

Year Established: 1988

University Motto: Knowledge for Development

Academic Calendar: The school’s academic calendar is divided into semesters

Abeokuta faculties which includes:

Agricultural Management & Rural Development , Animal Science & Livestock Production, Engineering, Environmental Resources Management, Food Sciences & Human Ecology, Physical Sciences, Biological Sciences, Plant Science & Crop Production, Veterinary Medicine, Management Sciences.

RELATED:  Lucki – 1 Way

The University has other Centre and Units including Academic Planning , CEADESE, Environmental Management, Community Based Farming Scheme, Directorate of Public Relations, Information & Communication Resource Centre , Agric. Media Resources & Ext. Centre , Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme, Centre for Innovation and Strategy in Learning and Teaching , Health , International Scholars’ Resource Centre , Biotechnology, Centre for Entrepreneurial Studies, Institute for Human Resources Development , Institute of Food Security, Environmental Resources and Agricultural Research .

RELATED:  FUAM Notice On Change Of Course For UTME Candidates 2017/2018

Accreditation: Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta is accredited by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Affiliations and Memberships

Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU)

Association of African Universities (AAU)

Degrees and Certificates Awarded: Multiple including Bachelor degrees, Masters Degrees, Doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

Social Media: Facebook Twitter Google+


Author: iamdmedal